School Council

We have recently relaunched our School Council and if you have been around school you will have seen some of the children proudly wearing them!  The children that have been voted in will remain until February half term 2018, then we will nominate new councillors for the remainder of the academic year, so everyone will have a chance of being part of the School Council.

We are going to have regular meetings and hopefully work closely with the PTFA to plan and organise events for the school as well as fund raise, both for school and chosen charities.

Our School Council are: (back row, left to right) Caitlin McDougall, Ethan Ashcroft, Millie Coyne, Aaron Calton, Mason Coyne and (front row, left to right) Cassie Bell, Harry Hills, Ethan Capsticks, Lacie Rawnsley

They represent our whole school from Year 2 to Year 6.

The School Council have decided that they would like to help raise awarness and funds for the Alzheimer's Society by participating in a Memory Walk on Thursday 19 October 2017 at 2pm.

The walk began in and around school and then took a route towards Mattersey Thorpe before doubling back towards the village of Mattersey before doing a circular route and ending back up at school.

The Council are delighted to announce that they raised £463.50 which is fantastic.  They would like to thank everyone who supported them.

If you would like more information about Alzheimer's Society's Memory Walk click on the link below: